46 – leaping into some future or other

My eyes are so tired that they can barely blink.  Spent the last eight and a half hours straight working on my brainchild, my new website, Views & Reviews by Lisa C Hannon. I couldn’t be prouder of it if I’d given birth to it myself. It’s a beginning.  And the future is going to be as good as I can possibly make it, however good that may be…

Once upon a time, more than 15 years ago now, Douglas Unger, professor of my short story writing course at UNLV, got me to the side after class and asked me if I’d ever thought “about thinking as a career.”  I told him that as soon as I found someone who’d pay for it, I’d give it my best shot.

Whee!

This is me–best shot in progress.

o_O

Leave a Reply

